Data conversion

More than merely a question of format.

Data transfer

Automatic or manual but always secure.

Data Conversion

Conversion without restrictions.

Software as a Service

on demand for Elysium products. – The leading service portal for all your data logistics needs

Data quality and data security are absolutely crucial when it comes to internal and cross-enterprise collaboration. No one knows this better than PROSTEP's data management team, which has been converting, migrating and transferring CAD and PLM data for over 20 years. We know the rules, all the commonly used CAD/PLM systems and the system configurations of the leading OEMs in the automotive industry and other branches of industry. Our cloud-based service makes sure that your data reaches the customer on time, in a secure manner and with the required level of quality, allowing your engineers to concentrate on what is most important. saves money and reduces development time

Many suppliers in the automotive industry and other branches of industry maintain a veritable CAD system menagerie to ensure that they can deliver their data in the format desired by the customer. They often send the data in unencrypted form via email. not only enables you to save the time and money involved in purchasing, operating and maintaining multiple CAD systems and system configurations, but also allows you to better protect your intellectual property.

The web-based service offers the following advantages.

  • Faster development
    thanks to the flexible integration of OEMs and suppliers
  • High level of process reliability:
    optional approval step prior to data transfer
  • Guaranteed data quality:
    the latest technology is used to convert your data
  • Maximum protection for your data:
    PROSTEP is certified according to ISO 27001
  • Minimal risk:
    you remain independent of your customers' specifications
  • Low costs:
    no software installation or maintenance required
  • Maximum transparency:
    comprehensive logging and archiving of orders
  • High availability: is available to you 24/7
  • No administrative overhead:
    we take care of your CAD/PDM landscape

Data conversion –
more than merely a question of format

  • Automatic conversion without quality assurance is a low-cost option for customers with high-quality original data or for development phases where speed is of the essence. As a rule, the data is made available in the desired target format within a day.
  • During data conversion, the design history and parametric relationships are normally lost, making it difficult to reuse the data in the target system. therefore also offers the conversion of features and parametrics in cooperation with Elysium Inc.
  • We provide customers who have high quality requirements with additional services such as quality control for 3D models and 2D drawings. We adapt your data in line with OEM-specific environment variables, drawing symbols, etc. If errors occur during conversion, we repair the data in the target system.

Data transfer – automatic or manual but always secure

  • As an customer, you can use the highly secure data exchange solution OpenDXM from PROSTEP as a data exchange service with no installation effort. Invoicing is based on low-cost flat rates.
  • Data transfer is performed either automatically via OFTP, OFTP2 via ENX connections via our web portal or manually via the supplier portal of the respective automobile manufacturer.
  • We offer you the option of setting up a company-specific portal with its own URL and your corporate design and connecting your partner companies to your internal IT infrastructure via the portal.
  • All exchange processes are logged and archived together with the associated metadata, thus ensuring that they can be traced even in years to come. Personalized access ensures that your data cannot fall into the wrong hands.

Data migration – we have the experience and the know-how

  • Also take advantage of our many years of experience in the field of data conversion when migrating your CAD and PLM data after deciding to switch to a new system. We provide you with advice regarding the preparations for migration, define the migration objectives together with you and develop the appropriate methods and processes for achieving these objectives.
  • Converting large amounts of data in the shortest possible time is part of our know-how. We create special adapters and pipelines, check routines and automatic repair processes for your migration and define key performance indicators (KPIs) for efficiently monitoring success.
  • We offer a variety of migration scenarios: from a "Big Bang" migration with several terabytes of data to incremental migration right through to on-request migration, which involves converting only the data you currently need. Clearly defined processes guarantee successful migration.

Installation and maintenance – we oversee your CAD and PDM infrastructure

  • We assume responsibility for installing the CAD systems that you need in order to collaborate efficiently with your customers, including OEM-specific initial models, tools for checking data quality, etc.
  • We integrate the CAD systems in your PDM environment in such a way that the CAD data is efficiently managed and optimum support is provided for collaborative processes with your customers.
  • We maintain your system landscape and ensure that you always have the release level that the respective OEM specifies. You no longer need to worry about updates, which reduce your administrative overhead.

Data Service Provider


Learn more




Learn more



TcUA Connect for Opel

  • As an authorized data exchange provider with direct access to the Opel/Vauxhall Teamcenter (TcUA) network, we provide suppliers with a variety of services that support their data communications with Opel Automobile GmbH.
  • We search for data in the TcUA for you, export images, drawings and assemblies as JT or NX files, convert the data with and without features, create simplified drawings in line with Opel's requirements, import all exported data and are allowed to process NX models in simultaneous engineering projects directly in TcUA.
  • We offer Opel suppliers a low-cost flat rate for data exchange via OFTP/ENX that includes registration, an annual service charge for a single location with up to 10 internal users, setting up the data exchange connection and a data exchange volume of 100 GB.

CDSP for Ford

  • As a Certified Data Service Provider (CDSP) for Ford locations in Germany and England, we can process the development data from suppliers directly in Ford's Teamcenter environment. We have direct access to Ford's TC databases in North and South America, Europe and China.
  • We search for data in the Teamcenter network for you, export images, drawings and assemblies as JT or CATIA V5 files, convert the data with and without features, create drawings according to Ford's FECDS standard and import all exported data back into Teamcenter.
  • PROSTEP meets Ford's high requirements in terms of know-how and available IT infrastructure. Certification is required in order to be allowed to read, condition and convert data, derive drawings and check data directly into the Ford database.

The best of the best use

Price information offers customers an attractive price model for data conversion and data transfer that is not only less expensive than in-house conversion but also offers them maximum flexibility. When it comes to data conversion, you can choose between three price models depending on quality requirements; in the case of data transfer, offers you two flat rates based on transfer volumes and the number of users or exchange partners, as appropriate.

Data conversion

Price List

Data transfer

Price List

Data migration

Upon request

Installation and maintenance

Upon request



Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326

Datenkonvertierung

Mehr als nur eine Frage des Formats.

Datentransfer

Automatisch oder manuell, aber immer sicher.

Parametrische
Datenkonvertierung

Konvertierung ohne Vorbehalt

Software as a Service

on Demand für Elysium Produkte.

OpenDESC.com – Das führende Serviceportal für Ihre Datenlogistik

Datenqualität und Datensicherheit sind das A und O bei der unternehmensinternen und der unternehmensübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit. Niemand weiß das besser als das Datenmanagement-Team von PROSTEP, das sich seit über 20 Jahren mit Konvertierung, Migration und Transfer von CAD- und PLM-Daten beschäftigt. Wir kennen die Regeln, alle gängigen CAD/PLM-Systeme und die Systemkonfigurationen der führenden OEMs in der Automobilindustrie und in anderen Branchen. Unser Cloud-basierter Service OpenDESC.com sorgt dafür, dass Ihre Daten rechtzeitig, sicher und in der geforderten Qualität beim Kunden ankommen - Ihre Ingenieure können sich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren.

OpenDESC.com spart Kosten und Entwicklungszeit

Viele Zulieferer in der Automobilindustrie und in anderen Branchen unterhalten einen CAD-Systemzoo, um Ihre Daten in den von den Kunden gewünschten Formaten abliefern zu können. Oft verschicken sie die Daten noch unverschlüsselt per E-Mail. Mit OpenDESC.com sparen Sie nicht nur den Aufwand für Anschaffung, Betrieb und Wartung mehrerer CAD-Systeme und Systemkonfigurationen, sondern verbessern auch den Schutz Ihres geistigen Eigentums.

OpenDESC.com bietet Ihnen folgende Vorteile:

  • Schnellere Entwicklung:
    Flexible Integration von OEM und Lieferanten.
  • Hohe Prozesssicherheit:
    Optional mit Freigabeschritt vor dem Transfer der Daten.
  • Garantierte Datenqualität:
    Sie sind immer auf dem neusten Stand der Konvertierung.
  • Maximale Sicherheit für Ihre Daten:
    PROSTEP ist nach ISO 27001 zertifiziert.
  • Minimales Risiko:
    Sie sind unabhängig von den Vorgaben Ihrer Kunden.
  • Geringe Kosten:
    Keine Software-Installation und  -Wartung erforderlich.
  • Maximale Transparenz:
    Vollständige Protokollierung und Archivierung der Aufträge.
  • Hohe Verfügbarkeit:
    OpenDESC.com steht Ihnen 24 Stunden an 7 Tagen offen.
  • Kein Administrationsaufwand:
    Wir kümmern uns um Ihre CAD/PDM-Landschaft.

Datenkonvertierung –
Mehr als nur eine Frage des Formats

  • Die automatische Konvertierung ohne Qualitätssicherung ist eine preisgünstige Option für Kunden mit qualitativ hochwertigen Ausgangsdaten oder für Entwicklungsphasen, in denen es vor allem auf die Geschwindigkeit ankommt. In der Regel werden die Daten innerhalb eines Tages im gewünschten Zielformat bereitgestellt.
  • Bei der Datenkonvertierung gehen normalerweise Konstruktionshistorie und parametrische Beziehungen verloren, was die Weiterverwendung der Daten im Zielsystem erschwert. Deshalb bietet OpenDESC.com in Kooperation mit der Firma Elysium auch die Konvertierung von Features und Parametrik an.
  • Kunden mit hohen Qualitätsansprüchen unterstützen wir durch Zusatzleistungen wie die Qualitätskontrolle von 3D-Modellen und 2D-Zeichnungen. Wir passen ihre Daten an die OEM-spezifischen Umgebungsvariablen, Zeichnungssymbole etc. an. Kommt es bei der Konvertierung zu Fehlern, reparieren wir die Daten im Zielsystem.

Datentransfer – Automatisch oder manuell, aber immer sicher

  • Als OpenDESC.com-Kunde können Sie die hochsichere Datenaustausch-Lösung OpenDXM von PROSTEP ohne Installationsaufwand als Datenaustausch-Service nutzen. Abgerechnet wird nach kostengünstigen Flatrates.
  • Der Datentransfer erfolgt entweder automatisch über OFTP, OFTP2 via ENX-Verbindung, über unser Web-Portal oder manuell über die Zulieferer-Portale der jeweiligen Automobilhersteller.
  • Wir bieten Ihnen die Möglichkeit, ein firmenspezifisches Portal mit eigener URL und Ihrem Corporate Design einzurichten und Ihre Partnerunternehmen über das Portal an Ihre interne IT-Infrastruktur anzubinden.
  • Sämtliche Austauschvorgänge werden protokolliert und mit den zugehörigen Metadaten archiviert, so dass sie auch in Jahren noch nachvollziehbar sind. Personalisierte Zugänge sorgen dafür, dass ihre Daten nicht in die falschen Hände gelangen können.

Datenmigration – Wir haben die Erfahrung und das Know-how

  • Nutzen Sie unsere langjährige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Datenkonvertierung auch für die Migration Ihrer CAD- und PLM-Daten bei einem Systemwechsel. Wir beraten Sie bei der Vorbereitung der Migration, definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen die Migrationsziele und entwickeln die dafür passenden Methoden und Prozesse.
  • Die Konvertierung großer Datenmengen in kürzester Zeit ist ein Teil unseres Know-hows. Wir erstellen spezielle Adapter und Pipelines, Prüfroutinen sowie automatische Reparaturprozesse für Ihre Migrationsprozesse und definieren Key Performance Indikatoren (KPI) für eine effektive Erfolgskontrolle.
  • Wir bieten unterschiedliche Migrationsszenarien: Von einer Big-Bang-Migration mit mehreren Terabyte Daten, über eine inkrementelle Migration bis zur On-Request-Migration, bei der nur die gerade benötigten Daten konvertiert werden. Klar definierte Prozesse garantieren den Migrationserfolg.

Installation und Wartung – Wir betreuen Ihre CAD-und PDM-Infrastruktur

  • Wir übernehmen die Installation der CAD-Systeme, die Sie für eine effiziente Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren Auftraggebern benötigen, einschließlich der OEM-spezifischen Startmodelle, Check-Tools für die Prüfung der Datenqualität etc.
  • Wir binden die CAD-Systeme so an Ihre PDM-Umgebung an, dass die CAD-Daten effizient verwaltet und die Zusammenarbeitsprozesse mit Ihren Auftraggebern optimal unterstützt werden.
  • Wir warten Ihre Systemlandschaft und halten Sie immer auf dem Release-Stand, den der jeweilige OEM vorgibt. Sie brauchen sich nicht mehr um Updates zu kümmern und reduzieren dadurch Ihren Administrationsaufwand.

Datenaustausch-Provider

CDSP

Mehr erfahren

CDSP für Ford

  • Als Certified Data Service Provider (CDSP) für die Ford-Standorte in Deutschland und England können wir Entwicklungsdaten der Zulieferer direkt in der Teamcenter-Umgebung von Ford bearbeiten. Wir haben direkten Zugriff auf die TC-Datenbanken von Ford in Nord- und Südamerika, Europa und China.
  • Wir suchen für Sie im Teamcenter-Netzwerk nach Daten, exportieren Bilder, Zeichnungen und Baugruppen als JT- oder CATIA V5-Files, konvertieren die Daten mit und ohne Features, erstellen Zeichnungen gemäß FECDS-Standard von Ford und importieren die Daten anschließend wieder in Teamcenter.
  • PROSTEP erfüllt die hohen Anforderungen von Ford in punkto Know-how und verfügbarer IT-Infrastruktur. Die Zertifizierung ist die Grundlage, um Daten auslesen, aufbereiten und konvertieren, Zeichnungen ableiten und Daten direkt in die Ford-Datenbank einchecken zu dürfen.

Die Besten nutzen OpenDESC.com

Preisinformationen

OpenDESC.com bietet Kunden für Datenkonvertierung und Datentransfer ein attraktives Preismodell, das nicht nur kostengünstiger ist, als die Konvertierung im eigenen Haus, sondern auch ein Maximum an Flexibilität bietet. Für die Datenkonvertierung können Sie, je nach Qualitätsanforderungen, zwischen drei Tarifmodellen wählen; beim Datentransfer bieten OpenDESC.com Ihnen zwei nach Transfervolumina und Anzahl der Anwender bzw. Austauschpartner gestaffelte Flatrates.

Datenkonvertierung

Preisliste

Datentransfer

Preisliste

Datenmigration

Auf Anfrage

Installation und Wartung

Auf Anfrage

Sie wollen
OpenDesc.com
nutzen?

Angebot anfordern

PROSTEP AG
Dolivostraße 11 · 64293 Darmstadt · Deutschland

Telefon +49 6151 9287-0 · Fax +49 6151 9287-326
infocenter@prostep.com
www.prostep.com

 

3D-PDF3dpdf.com
OpenDXM GlobalXopendxmglobalx.com
© 2018 | Copyright PROSTEP AG |Impressum|Haftungshinweis|Datenschutzerklärung|AGB